Westmorland County FA recognise the sterling work of volunteers. Without their work, football in the County would not be so successful.

Long Service Awards are available from The Football Association in respect of players, referees, club officials and league/competition officials who have completed 50 years active service in the game.

If you would like to nominate an individual for The FA Long Service Award, please send their details, together with information on the service given, to the Chief Executive.

FA 50 Year Service Award
J R Capstick (Council Member) (2010)
J R Cotter (Council Member and Referee (2010)
M A Crossley (Council Member) (2005)
O Dixon (Council member) (1999)
J B Fleming (Council member) (1999)
W J Goulding (Council member) (1999)
R Holmes (Kirkby Stephen Youth FC) (2010)
T B Huck (Council member) (1999)
D James (Ibis FC) (2006)
M Jefferies (Windermere SC) (2012)
W B Johnson (Council member) (1999)
B H Kitching (Kendal and District Sunday League) (2001)
W Pattinson (Lunesdale United FC (2005)
F C Routledge (Ibis FC) (1999)
R Tyson (Referee) (2006)

FA Referee Continuous Service Award
G Aplin – 40 years service (2010)
J R Cotter - 25 years service (2010)
P G Ducksbury – 25 years service (2010)
W B Johnson – 50 years service (2010)