Dallam Tower Trophy Winner 2018 Ambleside United Youth

Dallam Tower Trophy Final 2018

Ambleside United YFC Winners of the Dallam Tower Trophy 2018

Sunday 6 May 2018

Dallam Tower Cup Final

Ambleside United YFC v Ibis YFC

Kendal Town FC

On a very hot day at Parkside Road U14 league champions Ambleside faced Ibis. In an extremely close cup final chances were very few and far between. Neither team were able to dominate the game and both teams defended well for the majority of the game. The best chance of the first half fell to J Wilson who shot wide from close range.

Half Time: Ambleside United 0, Ibis 0

Ambleside took the lead on 65 minutes when L Randall-West scored a brilliant goal with an improvised finish. As the ball travelled into the box he spun his body and finished into the corner with an overhead kick.  They increased their lead two minutes later when Ibis scored an unfortunate own goal. As the ball was played dangerously into the box, the Ibis centre back stretched to block the ball and saw the ball sneak past the keeper at the front post. Ambleside managed the game after this and soaked up some Ibis possession to lift the Dallam tower trophy.

Full Time: Ambleside United 2, Ibis 0


Ambleside United YFC

G. Blackburn, J. Dixon, L. Wood, L. Verhagen, D Sanderson, D. Hardy, J. White, J. Woods, R. Ecclestone, R. Saunders, L. Randall-West, D. Aughpin, T. Neild, S. Carroll, A. Baxter

Ibis YFC:

L. Savage, E. Banks, H. Fone, D. Lawson, B. Gibson, H. Harper, H. Kay, M. Barron, O. Cleasby, L. Urry, L. Cooper, R. Mitchell, J. Wilson, J. Hardy, D. Gill, R. Davies

Match Officials:-

Referee: R. Hammond

Assistant Referees: C. Mulhall and C. Pinder


Related Match Reports

View All