Grassroots Football Awards

The Grassroots Football Awards are an opportunity to celebrate people who are involved in grassroots football. They are for people who make a positive difference and are a way to recognise and say thank you for their effort and commitment to grassroots football and to celebrate the impact they have made.  

The 2023 Grassroots Award winners 

WCFA Lifetime Achievement - Allan Strong
New Volunteer of the Year - Simon Vogt
Coach of the Year for Male Pathway - Stephen Ellwood
Coach of the Year for Female Pathway - Jamie Lund
Grounds Team of the Year – Tom Brown 
Club of the Year - Lunesdale United
League of the Year - Westmorland Football League
Young Volunteer of the Year - Lee Modlin
Match Official of the Year - Abigail Greenwood
Lioness Award - Kirkby Stephen Youth Girls 
Positive Football Environment Award - Stefan Grabek

Nominations are currently closed